Introduction

My name is Zoe Katsamakis, and I am from New York City and attend Emory University in Atlanta. Three years ago, my doctor told me that although I do not have Celiac Disease, I am intolerant to gluten. I was told that I needed to follow a strict gluten free diet, which was devastating news. My mom and I restocked our kitchen with the most tasteless “food” that wasn’t even enjoyable to eat. I decided that I wasn’t going to settle for this cardboard-resembling crap. I made it my mission to seek out GF food that was so normal tasting that I would have to double check that it was actually gluten free. I’ve been running an Instagram account, @gluten_freeeats, since the summer of 2014 in order to inform other gluten free people about the best food I’ve found. Being GF isn’t easy, so I want to help people find the food they are missing out on. 

Leave a comment